Tremfya cost in 2026
Tremfya costs about $14,660 to $19,299 per injection without insurance in 2026, at retail cash prices.
What moves the price
- The pack and strength. Prices here are for 1 injection of 100 mg (price is per injection; maintenance doses are about every 4 to 8 weeks, so a monthly cost is not one fixed pack).
- Your coverage. Commercial insurance, Medicare and cash pay all get very different prices.
- The pharmacy. Cash prices for the same pack can differ by hundreds of dollars between stores.
- Whether a generic or biosimilar is on sale. No generic or biosimilar was found. Drugs.com's Tremfya page lists none, but it does not state this outright.
What is included
The prices on this page are what a pharmacy charges for 1 injection of 100 mg (price is per injection; maintenance doses are about every 4 to 8 weeks, so a monthly cost is not one fixed pack), before any insurance. Your own cost depends on your plan, your deductible and any savings card. Ask your pharmacist for the cash price and your insured price, and pay the lower one.
Ways to pay for Tremfya
| How you pay | What it costs |
|---|---|
| Maker list price | $14,566 per injection |
| Cash price without insurance | $14,660 to $19,299 per injection (GoodRx) |
| With the maker's savings card | TREMFYA withMe Savings Program: patients 18 and older with commercial or private insurance may pay as little as $0 per dose, up to a yearly maximum benefit. Not for government insurance. |
| Medicare | Not on the Medicare negotiation list (not on the 2026, 2027 or 2028 lists). |
| Free drug program | Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance Program: free medicine for up to one year for people who are uninsured or whose coverage does not meet their needs, if they meet income rules. |
| Generic or biosimilar | No generic or biosimilar was found. Drugs.com's Tremfya page lists none, but it does not state this outright. |
Average prices in US dollars. Source: Tremfya.com.
Ways to pay less
- TREMFYA withMe Savings Program: patients 18 and older with commercial or private insurance may pay as little as $0 per dose, up to a yearly maximum benefit. Not for government insurance.
- Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance Program: free medicine for up to one year for people who are uninsured or whose coverage does not meet their needs, if they meet income rules.
- Compare cash prices at several pharmacies with a free discount card before you pay.
- Ask your doctor if a generic or a lower cost drug would work for you.
What price guides say
We checked 6 price guides and read every number on their pages. They do not all measure the same thing, so the ranges on this page come from putting them side by side.
- Tremfya.com: Cost support GI
- Tremfya.com: Cost support
- GoodRx: Tremfya
- Drugs.com: Tremfya Prices, Coupons and Patient Assistance Programs
- Tremfya HCP: TREMFYA withMe
- CMS: Selected Drugs and Negotiated Prices
Common questions
How much does this cost in 2026?
Tremfya costs about $14,660 to $19,299 per injection without insurance in 2026, at retail cash prices. Most people pay about $16,980 per injection. The low end is $14,660 and the high end is $19,299.
What changes the price the most?
The biggest factors are: The pack and strength. Prices here are for 1 injection of 100 mg (price is per injection; maintenance doses are about every 4 to 8 weeks, so a monthly cost is not one fixed pack); Your coverage. Commercial insurance, Medicare and cash pay all get very different prices; The pharmacy. Cash prices for the same pack can differ by hundreds of dollars between stores.
How can I pay less?
TREMFYA withMe Savings Program: patients 18 and older with commercial or private insurance may pay as little as $0 per dose, up to a yearly maximum benefit. Not for government insurance. Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance Program: free medicine for up to one year for people who are uninsured or whose coverage does not meet their needs, if they meet income rules. Compare cash prices at several pharmacies with a free discount card before you pay.
Where do these numbers come from?
From 6 named price guides: Tremfya.com, Tremfya.com, GoodRx, Drugs.com, Tremfya HCP, CMS. Each one is linked on this page with the date we read it.
Related costs
Compare prices
Related jobs people check next, with the usual 2026 price.
| Job | Usual price |
|---|---|
| TMJ treatment cost | $500 to $3,000 |
| Wellbutrin cost | $8 to $87 |
| Dachshund price | $800 to $3,000 |
| Ubrelvy cost | $1,041 to $2,020 |